About saving

Learn about saving your changes and the difference between versions and revisions.

Saving

As you add, edit, or remove items from your configuration, you must save your account profile to preserve those changes. Changes to your configuration are not automatically saved. If you sign out or close your browser without saving, your changes are discarded.

The interface displays orange visual cues to alert you of unsaved changes. Click the Save/Publish drop-down to display a summary of the unsaved changes.

Sidebar Individual Items Save/Publish Button
Sidebar
Individual Items
Save Changes

After you save your changes, you can log out or close the window and your configuration is preserved for you or the next user that logs into the account.

Versions and revisions

Your history is organized into versions and revisions.

  • Versions
    A version is created when you use the Save As option. A version has a name and contains one or more revisions. This allows you to revert back to a previous version.
  • Revisions
    A revision is created within the current version when you use the Save option. This is is typically used for minor changes. You cannot revert back to a previous revision within a version.

View your save and publish history by going to Client-Side Versions.

Was this page helpful?

This page was last updated: January 7, 2023