Save and publish changes

This article describes how to save and publish changes to your server-side configuration.

As you add, edit, or remove items from your configuration, you must save your account profile to preserve those changes. Changes to your configuration are not automatically saved. If you sign out or close your browser without saving, your changes are discarded.

After you save your changes, you can log out or close the window and your configuration is preserved for you or the next user that logs into the account.

However, saving your changes will not put your updates into the production system. To activate your updates in production, you must also publish your changes.

To save, or save and publish changes:

  1. Click Save/Publish.
  2. Select one of the following save options:
    • Save
      Use this option to overwrite the current revision. You will not be able to revert to the previous revision.
    • Save As
      Use this option to create a new version.
  3. Enter a description of the changes.
  4. Click Publish to also publish your configuration to production.
  5. Click OK.
Save

Was this page helpful?

This page was last updated: January 7, 2023